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marketing strategy refers to a business’s plan for reaching prospective consumers and turning them into customers of their products or services. A marketing strategy contains the company’s value proposition, key brand messaging, data on target customer demographics, and other high-level elements. There is some example of marketing strategy :
  • Social Networks and Viral Marketing.
  • Paid Media Advertising.
  • Internet Marketing.
  • Email Marketing.
  • Direct Selling.
  • Point-of-Purchase (POP) Marketing.
  • Co-Branding, Affinity, and Cause Mark
creative marketing strategy is like an outline or blueprint that is prepared before the launch of a new marketing project or campaign. Marketing strategy highlights the role of marketing as a link between the organization and its customers.Marketing strategy is sometimes called higher order planning because it sets out the broad direction and provides guidance and structure for the marketing program.
  • Conversational Marketing.
The tool allows you to track websites, blogs, and social networks. In addition, it puts at your disposal predetermined and customizable reports. As indicated in its entry in Wikipedia, Analytics “offers grouped information of the traffic that arrives at the websites according to the audience, the acquisition, the behavior, and the conversions carried out on the website.” And also, Google Analytics is the dominant tool. It offers more data and metrics than any other.
It works on elements as varied and vital as the following:
  • Number of visits
  • Their duration
  • Sources of traffic
  • Visited pages
It also acts in sections such as:
  • Your users preferred sections
  • Keywords used
  • Technical details of visitors’ devices. That would enter the browsers that users use or their mobile operating systems.
But what makes Analytics a complete tool is that it is compatible with the rest of Google’s tools. Thus, it is possible to combine Analytics with AdWords, Blogger or YouTube. In fact, all Google tools in which visits and traffic are counted can be mixed and complemented with Google Analytics. In addition, there are different attractive resources for Analytics available in Google Chrome. You can play with them too.
The analytics program can collect information from your site thanks to the JavaScript code that you must include in your pages and the cookies that are generated once the user accesses the web through a browser.
In this way, all Google Analytics records the activity of your user from the moment he arrives until he leaves your website and transforms it into different reports with graphs and statistical data to make it easier to know the evolution.
Its operation is based on three processes: the collection of data, the processing thereof and the creation of reports. However, to start with the process, as in any strategy you should set some objectives.
Also, although there are three important aspects, to offer you complete information, we will even talk about the configuration.
A call to action (CTA) is something that invites the viewer to take a specific action. A call to action is typically written as a command, such as “Buy Now.” In digital marketing a CTA generally takes the form of a button or link.
Hubspot has a some great examples of CTA’s – here they are below
Sign up.
In this type of CTA, the audience might be invited to sign up for a free trial, an online course, a future event, or even a software product. It all depends on the CTAs context on an ad or website.
This CTA doesn’t commit a person to a purchase. Rather, it invites them to receive updates from the company. “Subscribe” CTAs are common to company blogs, for which the business wants to develop a readership.
Try for free.
Nearly every company website has a free trial offer today. Each of them are CTAs of this variety, and they allow people to demo a product before deciding if it’s worth the cost to them.
Get started.
This CTA can drive a variety of behaviors for a company, from a free trial to virtual reality experience.
Learn more.
Sometimes, all you want is to give your potential customers a little more information so they’re prepared to buy something. That’s what this CTA is for.
Join us.
Do you manage an online community. Is your product built on collaboration between users? You might find yourself placing “join us” CTA somewhere on your website.
The above types of CTA all serve a designated purpose, but keep in mind the language they use can vary. And today, marketers everywhere have put some creative spins on their calls to action to generate the leads their businesses depend on.
To help you identify what’s effective and what’s not, we’ve listed out 31 examples of CTAs that totally rock. These call-to-action examples are broken out into three categories:
  • Simple and effective CTAs
  • CTAs with great call-to-action phrases
  • CTAs that balance multiple buttons on one page
It’s a good idea to send regular updates your subscribers with news of new products (or improvements), events, and so forth.
Email marketing newsletters can help you build loyalty and awareness to your business while increasing your bottom line. These are the benefits of having an email newsletter.
  1. Way to Connect with Customers
    • Today, a connection is what the customers want with the brands and businesses they like. They can follow you on social media, but the link to them personally is a matter of being professional and personable.
    • Why would customers want to receive commercial newsletter mail? When newsletters come with high content, subscribers stay connected and engaged. See your email newsletter as a means for providing exceptional value via exciting content. People buy because they’re loyal to you and trust you, not because you sell. Connect!
  2. Increase Website Traffic
    • If you want to drive more people to your website, you can’t expect that it will happen organically. You need to work actively to attract visitors, and your email newsletter can help. You need to invite them, encourage and incentivize their presence if you want customers to come to your site, browse through content, and make a purchase. Make sure that you target the right audience and include a strong call-to-action.
  3. Drive Sales
    • With email newsletters, you can drive your material sales. It’s simple because email marketing is beneficial when it comes to selling. When a consumer views your email newsletter, you have the opportunity to offer a product, explain its benefits, and connect to them. People are impulsive, so by providing incentives (such as a special promotion or coupon,) can get your readers to take action because many people are impulsive.
  4. Grow Your Social Media Community
    • Emails that contain social sharing buttons have a much higher click-through rate when compared to those that don’t. Social media platforms like Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn, are essential to your overall growth and marketing strategies. However, growing those channels can require more time and work. Email newsletters can help you build your online community – engage them through their inbox and guide them to your social media channels. There, you have more reach and will start generating more activity.
  5. Reputation Management
    • There are two ways to utilize email newsletters – send your own with advertising and information, or buy ad space in an established newsletter. With an established newsletter, you can take advantage of their established customer base and reputation, which helps you target your audience and is cost-effective. If your business is not that known, this can be especially useful for you. Newsletter providers often write and design ads as well as manage the mailing list.
Many people view sending out newsletters as a chore, which is also one of the most significant barriers to doing it. There’s no need to make your email newsletters in-depth but choose one goal to build it efficiently and remain on schedule. Also, single-topic newsletters are natural for consumers to keep up with and digest.
PPC stands for pay-per-click. Essentially, it’s a way of buying web traffic. Advertisers pay a fee each time one of their ads is clicked. Search engine advertising is the most popular form of PPC, however numerous channels including Facebook now offer PPC ad models.
PPC management is the process of overseeing and managing a company’s PPC ad spend. This process tries to increase the placement of the ads while minimizing the overall expenditure.
PPC management is generally seen as an evolving art where perfect optimization is not possible, but is still the objective.
Effective PPC management revolves around several interconnected subjects:
  • Keyword analysis: Discovering and targeting specific keywords and search queries being entered by likely leads for a company.
  • Channel strategy: Google AdWords, Bing Ads, affiliate networks, and paid social media placements are some of the channels to consider for PPC marketing.
  • Monitoring: Monitoring search term reports closely to learn which keywords/queries are most often used, to focus their buys on the most common searches.
  • Keeping an eye on overall ROI and using that as a guideline to dictate the amount paid and scope of ad buys.
  • Competitive analysis: Keeping an eye on tactics and strategies utilised by competitors is key — and time consuming. For example, deciding whether to compete directly by bidding on the same queries, or instead targeting queries a competitor is overlooking (competitive gap).
  • Negative match: Optimizing ad spend by filtering out users who match a category that makes them unlikely to convert. A high-end fashion retailer, for example, might limit their ads to users in the top 10% of earnings. A physical business, like a restaurant, would limit ads to those within close geographic proximity.
  • A/B Testing: Constantly split testing is one of the most effective methods for optimizing PPC ROI. Text, graphics, and other display variables can be used interchangeably to find the most effective method.
Using creative marketing strategy help to  manage PPC value.PPC stands for pay-per-click, a model of internet marketing  strategy in which advertisers pay a fee each time one of their ads is clicked. We  should ensure that PPC goals align with the overall digital marketing strategy.
Yes, with Natural Processing Language (NPL) its much easier now to get voicebots and chatbots to sound like you are talking to a human.  We even build in a user question which says “are you are human or a bot” so we can explain to users that they are talking to a bot.  There are also options to handover to a human during the conversation.
Asking for help should be easy. And fast. Faster than typing out emails. Faster than opening chat windows and typing out the problem. And faster than opening an app and searching for the solution.
Can your customers ask for help easily? And how fast can you deliver? Till recently, it was difficult to furnish this instant voice support in a scalable, accessible way. Then voicebots came along.
Voicebots are voice-powered user interfaces that can understand natural language and use it to talk with people. Simply put, they are computers that can converse like people. For your business, these bots are a scalable way to interact with your customer and speed up resolutions. If implemented correctly and appropriately, they can help your customer support achieve its central premise. That is, to solve customer’s problems as fast as possible.

What is SEO?

SEO stands for “search engine optimization.” It means the process of improving your site to increase its found for searches relevant to your business. The more visibility your pages have in search results, the more likely you are to attract prospective and existing customers to your business.

How does SEO work?

Search engines such as Google and Bing use bots to crawl pages on the web, going from site to site, collecting information about those pages and putting them into an index. Next, algorithms analyse pages in the index, taking into account hundreds of ranking factors and keywords, to determine the order pages should appear in the search results for a given query.
The search algorithms are designed to find relevant, authoritative pages and provide users with an efficient search experience. Optimising your site and content with these factors in mind can help your pages rank higher in the search results.
Unlike paid search ads, you can’t pay search engines to get higher organic search rankings.

Why is SEO important for marketing?

SEO is a fundamental part of digital marketing because people conduct trillions of searches every year to find information about products and services. Search is often the primary source of digital traffic for companies and complements other marketing channels. Greater visibility and ranking higher in search results than your competition can have a material impact on your bottom line.

However, the search results have been evolving over the past few years to give users more direct answers and information that is more likely to keep users on the results page instead of driving them to other websites.

Conversion: Definition
An action that’s counted when someone interacts with your ad (e.g. clicks a text ad or views a video ad) and then takes an action that you’ve defined as valuable to your business, such as an online purchase or a call to your business from a mobile phone.
Conversions are measured with conversion tracking. You can use different tracking processes to measure conversions depending on the action someone takes when they interact with your ad. Conversions can be tracked across different surfaces (e.g. mobile, desktop) and may include modelled conversions. Modelled conversions use aggregated and anonymised data to estimate conversions that Google is unable to observe directly. This can offer a more complete report of your conversions.
Conversion rate: Definition

The average number of conversions per ad interaction, shown as a percentage.

  • Conversion rates are calculated by simply taking the number of conversions and dividing that by the number of total ad interactions that can be tracked to a conversion during the same time period. For example, if you had 50 conversions from 1,000 interactions, your conversion rate would be 5%, since 50 ÷ 1,000 = 5%.
  • If you’re tracking more than one conversion action, or you choose to count “Every” conversion, your conversion rate might be over 100% because more than one conversion can be counted for each click.
  • Use conversion tracking in your account to measure your conversion rates and ultimately use them to help guide your advertising decisions.
Different ways to track conversions
When you run ads with Google Ads, you may want to see whether clicks on your ad led a customer to take a certain action, such as a purchase on your website, calling your business or downloading an app.
The first step in tracking conversions is choosing what you want to track.
Choose the type of conversion you want to track
These might include website purchases, newsletter sign-ups, button clicks, someone installs your app, someone makes a phone call from your app/website or someone visits your store.  There are many actions a user makes which you can track.
Each business will market themselves differently, however there are some ‘tried and true’ processes we go through to see what is likely to be the most effective for your business.
Review of your business
When you approach us to market your business we undertake an extensive of review of your business, and how you want to grow.  This will include a questionnaire of what marketing you already have tried, what you think worked, what didn’t work.  We also analyse who your ideal customer is and create buyer personas.  This enables us to dig deeper into these ideal customers so we can ensure we attract more of them to your business.
Profile your target markets
Trying to promote your product or service to everyone can be costly and ineffective. Grouping or segmenting your potential customers based on certain characteristics will help to focus your marketing efforts and your marketing strategy.
Generally segmentation is based on factors such as:
  • geography – location
  • demographics – age, gender, education level, income, occupation
  • behaviour – loyalty, attitude, readiness to buy, usage rates
  • lifestyle – social class, personality, personal values.
Your target market should have a need for your product or service and be willing to pay for your offer.
Identify your unique selling proposition (USP)
A USP is the unique reason your customers buy from you and not your competitors – it’s what makes your business stand out from the crowd. It is important to define what you do differently and be able to convey that to potential customers. Commonly, this reflects your special knowledge or skills.
Your USP may be having a new or unique offering or providing exceptional service. Start developing your USP by answering the following questions:
  • What do you love most about your products and services?
  • What special skills or knowledge do you have?
  • What makes your customers come to you instead of your competitors?
  • How do your customers benefit by purchasing your products or services?
  • Which aspects do you generally highlight when you describe your business to strangers?
Develop your business brand
Every business, regardless of size, is likely to need a brand. A brand is more than a logo, colour or tagline. A well-articulated brand emotionally connects with your target customers and conveys who you are, what you stand for and what you can deliver.
Choose your marketing avenues
While there are many available, consider your target audience when you are determining which to use.
Options include a business website, social media, blogging, brochure and flyers, networking events, print advertising, word of mouth, cold calling and letterbox drops.
Set your goals and budget
Marketing goals will help you to define what you want to achieve through your marketing activities. Your goals should be SMART: specific, measurable, attainable, relevant and time-based.
You will also need to allocate a budget to your marketing activities. Your marketing budget will need to include elements such as:
  • website development and maintenance
  • search engine optimisation strategy
  • design of branding
  • printing of promotional material (business cards, brochures, signage, etc)
  • advertising
  • donations and sponsorships
  • employing staff to undertake marketing activities.
Websites that are rarely updated are unlikely to perform well or support any useful digital marketing objectives. A static website technically qualifies but its considered to be just a digital brochure that produces little or no leads.
But this question can be interpreted in two ways.  How often should I refresh and update the look of my website or alternatively how often should I update the content of my website.
How often should I update the look of my website?
Probably at least every 4-5 years as styles can date and look old.  It’s also a good time to review technology changes and see if you are using the most effective platform.  Use this time to check out your competition if you don’t already do this on a regular basis.
How often should I update the content on my website?
As often as you can.  You can update the website with new blogs, new products and services.  The more up-to-date content added to your website, on subjects relevant to your business, the better its ranking in google for searches on similar subjects.
Website Maintenance
Don’t think you can set up and forget your website.  Websites need maintenance otherwise you may encounter security issues.  The underlying source code needs to be updated as technology releases new upgrades.  Your website developer or marketing agency should do this all for you as part of their ongoing maintenance package.
Mobile phones are the most used technology in the world. Most of your potential customers spend the majority of their media time—and hours—using a smartphone. Mobile marketing focuses on mobile marketing strategies like messaging, mobile applications, and mobile websites. A brand that ignores mobile marketing is doomed. 
Did you know that 91% of Australians own smartphones? Did you know that 70% of mobile searches trigger an action within an hour?
Mobile isn’t just the future; it has revolutionized business. Mobile devices are a key communication tool for most consumers in the Australia and growing numbers worldwide.
We Are Social study shows that 50% the world’s population has a mobile phone and there are 9 new mobile phone users added every second. Isn’t that amazing?
Here are some tips:
Make your website mobile friendly and create mobile friendly content
Write content based on what mobile users need while on the go. If you’ve been using your PC for writing online, you might think all of your tabs, pages and links are relevant and essential. In this mobile age, they are not.
You have to keep in mind that most mobile devices display content on a small screen. And, mobile users don’t care about your About page. What they care about is why they came in the first place. Writing good headlines is one way to deliver.
Mobile Users often look for local content
If you want to deliver, you need to get your business on the local map. Google makes this simple with Google My Business, which also makes it easy for both mobile AND desktop users to discover you.
Look at using Text Message (SMS) marketing
According to Ihumanmedia, 58% of smartphone users check their phones at least every hour. They keep their phones handy and are always ready to use them to find information.  Most online entrepreneurs frown at mobile text messaging, because they think it’s more regulated than email marketing. But, that’s a myth, as Forbes points out:
Create QR codes for quick access
If you want to take mobile marketing to the next level, then you must start using QR codes. These are common in Japan, where they originated.  They are more used today due to their use during COVID19 for registering your presence at Cafes and Restaurants.
QR means “quick response.” The codes store a lot of data and can be transmitted digitally and quickly, making them ideal for mobile device users. Here’s what a QR code looks like:
Content marketing is the creation and promotion online of educational and/or entertaining information for the purpose of generating brand awareness, website traffic, leads and sales. Marketing content is generally free and does not promote your brand as an ad would.
Useful content should be at the core of your marketing strategy
Instead of pitching your products or services, you are providing truly relevant and useful content to your prospects and customers to help them solve their issues.  Here is an extract from Hubspot website giving more details of the different types of content marketing.
1. Social Media Content Marketing
With over 3.6 billion global social media users, it’s easy to understand why so many businesses invest in social media marketing. There are a number of platforms (e.g. Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, LinkedIn, Snapchat) to work with and several ways you can create and share content on each of them (e.g. photos, live videos, pre-recorded videos, stories).
2. Infographic Content Marketing
Infographics display content, information, and data in an easy-to-understand, graphic format. With a mix of simple wording, short statements, and clear images, infographics are a great way to effectively communicate your content. They work well if you’re trying to distill an educational and/ or complex topic down so all audience members can understand it.
3. Blog Content Marketing
Blogs are a powerful type of inbound content and allow for a lot of creativity in terms of their purpose and topic. With a blog, you can do things like promote other internal and external content and blog articles via links, add social share buttons, and incorporate product information.
4. Podcast Content Marketing
In a 2020 survey, it was found that 37% of U.S. adults listened to a podcast within the last month. For this reason, many businesses and media outlets have began creating and sharing their own podcasts.
Podcasts allow for a lot of creativity as they can be about any topic of choice. Additionally, you determine other factors related to the podcast such as cadence of episodes, who’s on the podcast, where you advertise the podcast, and how long episodes are.
5. Video Content Marketing
According to HubSpot research, over 50% of consumers say they want to see videos from the brands they interact with. Additionally, video marketing can boost conversions, improve ROI, and help you build relationships with audience members. You may choose to share your video content on social media platforms, landing pages, or on a co-marketer’s website.
6. Paid Ad Content Marketing
Paid ads can help you reach a broad audience and allow you to position yourself in all of the places you want to be seen — paid ads are especially beneficial when paired with inbound marketing. There are many places you can share paid ads including on social media, landing pages, banners, and sponsored content.

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Director, Compton Media